addasebo.blogg.se

Mashti malone ice cream flavors
Mashti malone ice cream flavors





mashti malone ice cream flavors

We're visiting from Oregon, and I've been wanting to come here for three years. If you go to another ice cream shop there'd probably only be chocolate, vanilla, and strawberry, but at Mashti Malone's there's all kinds of different things. And the thought that goes into everything, I really enjoy.

mashti malone ice cream flavors

You can tell in the flavor and the texture everything's really fresh and vibrant, all the flavors. And then you get these, like, nice, chewy wafers. It kind of gives that nice balance from, like, the creamy ice cream to the crunchy pistachio. It's really nice 'cause you get little chunks of pistachios that were blended into the ice cream, but also whole pistachios all around the sides. It's Mashti's famous saffron-rosewater ice cream sandwiched between two wafers and rolled in pistachios. So the saffron gives it that yellow color.Ĭaroline: When you visit, order the Mashti Ice Cream Sandwich. We didn't put any food coloring, nothing. As much as possible I use natural ingredients. Mashti: Everything you see here, that's what we put. Right now there is sanction, but right before sanction we brought enough for. Rose is more popular in the other parts of the world.Ĭaroline: The creamery gets some of its ingredients overseas including imported saffron from Iran. But the thing is vanilla is more popular here. So those who were not famiLiar with the flavor to kind of accept that rose can be eaten too. So it took him and us so much sampling and kind of lecturing about the ingredients.

mashti malone ice cream flavors

Rose was very unusual and unknown to American cuisine. Mehdi: Saffron pistachio rosewater has been always our bestseller. I don't know what rosewater's normally used for, but I love it in ice cream. Here you get all these wonderful flavors that you don't get in Italy like with saffron. First place I ever had Persian cucumber. It's mostly floral or fruit-based or herbal-based. Mehdi: We don't create, like, weird flavors. Caroline: What sets it apart are the flavors. Every single person, I was giving them samples. So I had to keep the customers when they were coming. Especially, we don't have walking traffic here. Meanwhile, I was working in the restaurant to sort of support myself. And I start making ice cream for local Iranians. I came here before the revolution in Iran. I'm Mashti Shirvani, the older brother. And since then, I couldn't wait to go back for more. In a previous video, I crowned them the best ice cream in LA. They're credited for introducing Persian ice cream to LA. They own Mashti Malone's Ice Cream in Hollywood. Like, out of 10, I'd say it's giving me a 12 right now.Ĭaroline: Meet Mashti and Mehdi Shirvani. Little did I know it was the best ice cream I'd ever have for the rest of my life. I go to school down the street, and I was looking for ice cream, and it was just here. This is definitely my go-to place for ice cream because the flavors are so good and different and because everyone here is awesome. The following is a transcript of the video INSIDER's Caroline Aghajanian previously said they have the best ice cream in LA.It makes flavors such as saffron rosewater, Persian cucumber, lavender, as well as more classic ice cream flavors like chocolate, strawberry, and peanut butter.Mashti and Mehdi Shirvani are credited for introducing Persian ice cream to LA.Mashti Malone's Ice Cream has been a Hollywood staple since the 1980s.







Mashti malone ice cream flavors